Are there any setup costs?
No, there are no setup costs. Alpaka SMS is a pay as you go text message appointment reminder service.
Am I tied into a contract with you?
No, Alpaka is a pay as you go SMS appointment reminder service.
What is pay as as you go?
Pay as you go (PAYG) is where you pay in advance for the use of Alpaka SMS, you can cancel at any time
How do I get charged when I send a text messages?
Charging is based upon the length of a text message. See the 'What is the Character Limit of a Text Message?' lesson by clicking here.
Are prices inclusive of VAT?
All prices are subject to VAT at 20%.
Does my text message allowence expire at the end of the month?
All Alpaka SMS subscriptions expire on the 5th of every month. For example, If you initially purchase a subscription on the 20th April, you will only receive half of your monthly text credits which will expire on 5th May, the credit will then be reset back to full amount of message credits on 5th June.
How much does it cost me to receive a text?
Receiving messages is free of charge.
Where do I find out how many text credits I have left?
When logged in, hover over SMS in the navigation and click SETTINGS, you will find your SMS credit information.
I have ran out of my allowence, how can I continue so send out text messages?
If you have run out of your monthly SMS allowence, you can purchase a TopUp pack.
Hover over SMS in the navigation and click SETTINGS. Here you will find where to purchase TopUp packs.
***Top up packs do not expire at the end of your monthly allowence. Your subscription text credits are used before TopUp pack credits.***
Where can I find details about my payment information & invoices?
Click on MORE in the navigation then click BILLING. You will find all of your payments information and the ability to download invoices for your payments.
Do you keep my credit card details on file?
No, Alpaka does not handle credit card information. We use Stripe, a PCI Certified Service Provider Level 1, as our 3rd party payment provider. For details on Stripe's security policies see https://stripe.com/docs/security/stripe
What is the refund policy?
Subscriptions are non-refundable. TopUp pack credit can be refunded, only when you close your account.