This information only applies if you signed up to a free Alpaka account and haven’t used it in over a year.

Free Alpaka account owners will receive notification after one year that their account will be automatically closed unless they sign in to the account within the following 60 days. After this, all account data will be permanently deleted.

Why is Alpaka closing my account?

When signing up to an Alpaka account, some of our customers cannot get their desired tenant (subdomain/Alpaka name). If accounts are lying dormant/inactive, we remove these accounts to free up available tenants.

What if I want to keep my free account?

Sign in to dev.alpaka.io before the 60-day deadline after receiving notification that your account is about to be closed.

If you have forgotten your password, visit www.alpaka.io to sign in and click on the ‘Forgotten password’ link and we will help you recover/reset your password.

Once you are logged into your Alpaka account you should receive an email to let you know that your account is no longer set for termination.

I don’t want my free Alpaka account. How can I delete my data?

Do not worry, you don’t need to do anything. We automatically terminate your account after the 60-day notification that your account will be closed.

All of the data in your account will be permanently deleted. You will not be able to recover any data once your account has been closed. It is gone for good.

How do I save my data because I want to close my account?

1. Sign into www.alpaka.io with your administrator account details.

2. Within each section i.e. Team, Projects, Clients, Contacts etc. and choose to download your data.

What happens to my account?

Your account will be will be permanently deleted after 60 days of being notified. After then:

• You will no longer be able to access any of your Alpaka tools.

• All of your data will be permanently deleted in order to protect your privacy.

• None of your users will be able to access any historical data.

• Your Alpaka tenant name will be removed and made available for future Alpaka customers use.

Before you choose for your account termination, let your team members and clients know that you will no longer be using your Alpaka account and that all data will be permanently deleted.

If you have any further questions, please contact Alpaka Support by clicking here.

Did this answer your question?